New Imagine Dragons Album 2015

Even though Imagine Dragons has only put out one album, Night Visions, so far they are doing quite well for a fairly new rock group. 5 of the songs on the album became singles; It’s Time, Radioactive, Hear Me (UK only), Demons and On Top of the World and they even got a Grammy award for their song Radioactive. I really enjoy the songs on Night Visions and consider myself a fan of Imagine Dragons.

On December 16th, 2014 Imagine Dragons announced the name and release date for their second album. It’s called Smoke and Mirrors and it will be released on February 17th, 2014. You can pre-order the album now. An exclusive Deluxe edition is available for pre-order from Target, it will have 4 extra songs.

Smoke + Mirrors

List of songs on Smoke and Mirrors:

1. Shots
2. Gold
3. Smoke And Mirrors
4. I’m So Sorry
5. I Bet My Life
6. Polaroid
7. Friction
8. It Comes Back To You
9. Dream
10. Trouble
11. Summer
12. Hopeless Opus
13. The Fall

Two singles have been released from Smoke and Mirrors so far; I Bet My Life and Gold. You can tell just from those 2 tracks that Imagine Dragons is trying something a little different. A lot of Night Visions had a little bit of a pop sound while these 2 new singles sound more rock.

I pre-ordered my copy of Smoke and Mirrors from Amazon. I can’t wait to check out the rest of the tracks on the album.